Greehey CCRI Standing Committees

Equipment & Shared Space Committee

Chair:
Dr. Myron Ignatius, Ph.D.                         210-562-9030          ignatius@uthscsa.edu
Vice-Chair:
Alexander Pertsemlidis, Ph.D.                  210-562-9062          pertsemlidis@uthscsa.edu

Members:
Alexander Bishop, DPhil                           210-562-9060          bishopa@uthscsa.edu
Raushan Kurmasheva, Ph.D.                   210-562-9155          kurmasheva@uthscsa.edu
Matthew Hart, Ph.D.                                 210-562-9078          hartmj@uthscsa.edu
Katsumi Kitagawa, PharmD                     210-562-9155          kitagawak@uthscsa.edu
David Libich, Ph.D.                                    210-562-9064          libich@uthscsa.edu
Angelina Vaseva, Ph.D.                            210 562 9018           Vaseva@uthscsa.edu
GCCRI Facility Manager: Norman Mendez                              MendezN@uthscsa.edu

Seminar Committee

Chair: Yogesh Gupta, Ph.D.                     210-562-9064            guptay@uthscsa.edu
Members:
Dr. Yuzuru Shiio, MD, Ph.D.                    210-562-9089            shiio@uthscsa.edu
Dr. Alexander Bishop, D.Phil                 210-562-9060             bishopa@uthscsa.edu

Public Relations Committee

Chair:
Gregory J. Aune, M.D., Ph.D.                210-562-9154               aune@uthscsa.edu
Members:
Gail Tomlinson, M.D., Ph.D.                210-562-9001                tomlinsong@uthscsa.edu
Manjeet Rao, Ph.D.                               210-562-9119                raom@uthscsa.edu
Luiz O.F. Penalva, Ph.D.                       210-562-9049                penalva@uthscsa.edu
Yidong Chen, Ph.D.                               210-562-9163                cheny8@uthscsa.edu

Facilities Oversight Committee

Chair:
Peter J. Houghton, Ph.D.                       210-562-9056                   houghtonp@uthscsa.edu
Vice-Chair:
Manjeet Rao, Ph.D.                                 210-562-9119                  raom@uthscsa.edu

Core Directors:
HTS       Matthew Hart, Ph.D.                  210-562-9078                 hartmj@uthscsa.edu
PDX       Raushan Kurmasheva Ph.D.    210-562-9155                  kurmasheva@uthscsa.edu
Genomics/Bioinformatics 
Yidong Chen, Ph.D.                                210-562-9163                  cheny8@uthscsa.edu
Zhao Lai, Ph.D.                                       210-562-9246                  laiz@uthscsa.edu

Computing/Bioinformatics Committee

Chair: Yidong Chen, Ph.D.                           210-562-9163          cheny8@uthscsa.edu
Members:
Siyuan Zheng, Ph.D.                                    210-562-9028           zhengs3@uthscsa.edu
Alexander Pertsemlidis, Ph.D.                     210-562-9062         pertsemlidis@uthscsa.edu
Xiaojing Wang, Ph.D.                                   210-450-8438           wangx11@uthscsa.edu